A test call helps you get set up for future meetings. It's a simple meeting room that we add to your dashboard so that you can familiarize yourself with our feature set.

  • Your test call link (i.e. yourname.daily.co/test-call) will be shown under "My rooms" in your dashboard.
  • If you delete your test call link, you can recreate it by making a new room named "test-call".
  • Your test call is also a real meeting. This means that you can do everything you'd be able to do in a normal video call, like: inviting others, screen sharing, muting your camera/microphone and changing your camera, microphone or speaker settings.

Need more help? Contact us.

Did this answer your question?