In Daily Prebuilt, if you enable chat in your room, participants can chat with each other and see the participant list.
Open chat and the participant list by clicking on Chat at the bottom of the screen
Chats are fully encrypted
Chat is text only
You can download a copy of your chat history as a text file
Click People to see a list of everyone in the call
Close the session chat by clicking the x icon. Or click the chat icon again.
If you have the chat pane closed, a red notification appears on the chat icon, to let you know when someone has posted a new message.
Clicking on a link shared in a chat opens in a new browser tab.