In the prebuilt UI, if you enable chat in your room, participants can chat with each other and see the participant list. Some top level bullet points:

  • Open chat and the participant list by clicking on Chat at the bottom of the screen while in a call

  • Chats are fully encrypted

  • Chat is text only

  • You can download a copy of your chat history as a text file 

  • Click Participant list to see a list of everyone in the call 

  • Pro tip! You can change your name via the Participant list menu 

More

  • Close a chat by clicking the close (x) icon. Or click the chat icon again

  • If you have the chat pane closed, a red notification appears on the chat icon, to let you know when someone has posted a new message

  • Clicking on a link shared in a chat opens in a new tab

Did this answer your question?