Once a room is deleted, it's gone! We have certain guardrails in place:
Admins can delete a room in the dashboard.
Anyone can delete a room using an API key. You can copy the the room name from the Rooms tab in your dashboard.
At the moment, we don’t have a method for deleting rooms in bulk.
When you delete a room, it no longer counts toward your room limit.
Caution: Deleting a room that is in use can cause interruptions for your customers!
To delete a room from the list in the dashboard, use the menu in the Rooms tab of the dashboard:
Click the three dots next to the room to be deleted